Migrantweb.com Hostels Forum Forum Index Migrantweb.com Hostels Forum
Hostels were used to accommodate new Australians. 1950's-1970's

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CATERING FOR REUNION
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Migrantweb.com Hostels Forum Forum Index -> Altona Hostel Forums:
View previous topic :: View next topic  
stormfour stormfour has been starred

PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 12:25 am    Post subject: CATERING FOR REUNION Reply with quote

Hi Everyone,Andy has kindly offered his services to arrange for a BBQ trailer and to maybe pick up the meat as well,I am a chef and have access to all the cooking equipment we need and am able to provide bread,spreads,sauces ect.and maybe some deserts as well.
But as suggested in another thread we may be looking at a small donation from everybody who will be attending and that payment will go to Andy,so hopefully Andy can inform us of the way he would like us to pay that,my suggestion would be that he provides us all with his bank details and we can direct deposit on line and can we say that the money must be in to Andy no later than 10th April,so that he can get himself organised,and as previously suggested I think $10per person should cover it,but it is a majority decision so what do you all think?
If any of you have fold up chairs and tables that you can bring along on the day that would be great too.I am sure there will be more updates on this as the day draws closer!!
Cheers every body...we are going to have a great day
nails nails has been starred

PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 6:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

well everyone I was for this when it was first mentioned BUT the more I think about the more I think it might be to hard to organize.